It’s cold at 7am in February

img_1099.JPGimg_1099.JPGI’m not a morning person and especially not a morning exerciser but I was out there in RTP today running at 7am. I felt it was the least I could do given that I’ve had so much positive response and even a LOT of donations already. Thanks guys!! It made the big workout today so much easier to know lots of folks were behind me. I actually felt pretty good running even at 7am in 20 something degrees, and I left excited about the road ahead. Certainly, I’m less nervous because I met some folks on the “team” and they seem nice. There are only 9 of us (8 women) doing the Phili triathlon with this TNT chapter . We ran with the marathon group which is much larger, but we only did less than half of their five miles. Then, we had planned to go biking after our run but it was simply too cold (even for our coach!) so I went to the gym and did a spin class instead. By 9am I felt like half the day should be over but of course it was just starting.. diapers, feeding, shopping, and laundry awaits.

On a different note Dave and Eden went to the Father/Daughter Valentine dance tonite and they were just so incredibly cute. Eden was so excited that she was getting a corsage (although I had to explain what the word corsage meant- she thought it was some sort of jacket you wear ). They even went out to dinner at the Carolina Club before the dance. If I can figure out how to post a picture I will. I couldn’t help but think that someday some frightening teenage boy will be driving her off on Saturday nights but for now I’ll enjoy this sweet innocent time.

Leave a Reply

