Spring in NC – Nothing Finer

Meg, Eden and tulipsMeg, Eden and tulips

Great biking weather. Great running weather. Great everything weather. This is why I live here. Even biking 20 miles and running almost 3 yesterday felt pretty good. Good enough that I went back out today for another hour bike ride. Unfortunately, I bet it won’t feel like this in June in Philadelphia.

Thanks to all of you for reading and sending your encouraging comments. I appreciate the well wishes a lot. These last couple weeks have had their highs and lows with big energy dips and frustrating stressors, but this triathlon and all your encouragement serves as such a booster for me (and for Dave by the transitive property)! I wish you all a wonderful spring week and a happy holiday of your choosing.

2 Responses to “Spring in NC – Nothing Finer”

  1. mollie Says:

    i love this picture… and hope you are well. i’m a spartan reader these days, so forgive me for being behind in regards to what is happening with your dad. argh. i’m thinking of you!

  2. Matt Says:

    Hello!

    I am contacting you because I am working with the authors of a book about blogs, and I’d like to request permission to use a photograph of yours in this book. Please contact me at matt@wefeelfine.org, and I’d be happy to give you more information about the project. Please paste a link to your blog in the subject field. Your assistance is greatly appreciated.

    Sincerely,

    Matt
    matt@wefeelfine.org

Leave a Reply

