Let the countdown begin!

Race is one week from tomorrow.

Did a mini version of our race today – swam out in Jordan lake probably 1/2 mile, biked 20, ran 4 and feel great, so I think I’m as ready as I’ll ever be. This week I’ll do shorter, easier workouts, try to eat well and rest a lot, enjoy Father’s Day and be grateful to all of you who have helped bring my grand total above $9000 raised (some doesn’t show up on the website). Amazing !!

zoom-in-eden-wetsuit.jpg

2 Responses to “Let the countdown begin!”

  1. perr1ker5h Says:

    I’m so inspired by your training and family stories. When I’m whining sometimes (while doing something ridiculous, like walking up our hilly driveway from getting the mail), I try to remember you running (and not enjoying it…but running still) and I tell myself to shut the hell up and put a smile on my face. I know you’re going to rock that race next weekend. Know that we’ll be cheering you on from Chapel Hill. Come to bookclub (I’ll pick you up!) with pictures and stories to tell.

  2. Leigh Says:

    We are thinking of you adn cheering you on…even when the race is done, please keep up with the blog. E and I will be in West Virginia and Ohio for the next 5 days. Have fun!!

Leave a Reply

