The End – at least for now

I’m taking a break from the blog. Maybe temporary. Not sure yet.

I have big plans and lots of excitement ahead. Considering a half marathon in November and planning a big fund raiser for my friend Kristine’s maternity hospital in Malawi.

Although it’s been fun to blog about the race and my preparations for it, I’m not feeling the urge to keep going with the blogging. I’ve always been a journal keeper on and off, and I’ve enjoyed this experience and the encouraging comments from friends and family. As mostly an introverted person sometimes it feels a little too personal to put all this out there. It also feels like the things really worth writing about – my day to day struggles with work, family, etc. aren’t ideal for public consumption and to me at least, the rest feels too trivial right now.

I might be back sometime – perhaps when the fund raising and training get going into full swing again. I think I’ve been bitten by the bug of endurance events and philanthropy, but maybe not blogging so much. For now though, thanks for reading and happy summer!

Here’s a last photo of my cuties. Eden has taken a recent interest in taking care of Meg. Nothing like having a little doll all your own! Here they are in the airport coming back from Philly. Meg fell asleep in her arms.
june-2007-philly-and-fathers-day-020.jpg

One Response to “The End – at least for now”

  1. Millie Says:

    Congrats to you Neva on everything!
    Our best to you, Dave and the girls –
    With love, Millie

Leave a Reply

