Happy Holidays

Overall 2007 has been a good year for us Bartholomews. I completed the triathlon as planned, Dave is staying healthy, Eden is growing older and wiser, and little Meg is walking! We splurged this year to have real professional photographs taken.  We are generally not a photogenic bunch, but Tamara Lackey is so gifted that she made us all look great. Here we are at our 10th anniversary at the site of our wedding. We have a little more baggage than we had then but, as the photo shows better than I can express, we’re a happy family. For that, I am so thankful this holiday season.

bartholomew-christmas-card-2007.jpg

5 Responses to “Happy Holidays”

  1. Anne Says:

    Absolutely gorgeous, Neva! I love black-and-white photos, too. They have less of a snapshot feel and look more like “art” to me. Your friend did a wonderful job, and your girls are precious.

    – Anne (by way of Ian’s blog)

  2. Emma Says:

    Did you say baggage? I think you meant beautiful gifts. What awesome pictures!

  3. salem's little sister(Katie) Says:

    Neva, We live in Durham and I teach riding lessons at Quail Roost in Rougemont. I am an advanced therapeutic riding instructor and I wondered if you’ve thought about riding for your youngest. The connection some kids with different forms of DD make with their horses is amazing. I’d love to have your family come out and visit and see what you think. Take care, Katie(Salem’s little sister)

  4. kiki Says:

    Neva–I love reading your posts on Ian’s blog–I live in Carrboro and will look for you out running. . .congrats on the triathlon and the Beautimous family!

  5. Congener Says:

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Congener!

Leave a Reply

